A Picture/Blog is Worth a 1000 Words

I believe in that old saying that a picture is worth a 1000 words. We are visual animals and a short video or a dramatic picture can move us to emotion or action faster than even the best worded article could ever do.

During my time on social media I have been “collecting” pictures that make a point in a dramatic way. Some of them I share, others I use in presentations, and others I just hold on to for an appropriate time in the future.

On this iHOS (international head of school) blog I will be sharing some of the “pictures” that I have found that bring the point home so much better than I could. And since a picture is worth a thousand words each time I do it I will count it as a 1000 word blog 🙂

So here is the first one. This one came across my “desk” just a couple weeks ago during March Madness and the Final Four. I love that this is coming from a basketball coach as well (I have coached basketball for 20+ years)

Tweet_Photo_April14_2017

Karl Steinkamp
iHOS Blog #2
Day 2 of 30

Leave a Reply

